Not enough desks to sufficiently bang your head on.


I’m not convinced. I have some LSI cards in several of my boxes and they
very consistently drop disks that are running SMART tests in the background.
I have yet to find a firmware or driver version that corrects this.

 

This is the kind of people I wish I never had to deal with.

(If not obvious: If your disks drop out while running SMART tests, look at the disks. There are millions of disks that handle this without issue. If yours drop out, they’re having a problem. Even if you think it doesn’t matter or even if it’s only showing with the controller. It doesn’t matter. Stuff it up.

I’m utterly sick of dealing with “admins” like this.)

One thought on “Not enough desks to sufficiently bang your head on.

  1. well, this could be either way, a bug in controller or a bug in the drive

    but yeah, a bug in the drives are much more likely..

Leave a Reply

