Xen Powermanagement


Hi all,

this is a very hot week and the sun is coming down on my flat hard. Yet, I’m not outside having fun: Work has invaded this sunday.

I ran into a problem: I need to run some more loaded VMs but it’s going to be hotter than usual. I don’t wanna turn into a piece of barbeque. The only thing I could do is to turn my Xen host’s powersaving features to the max.

Of course I had to write a new article on power management in the more current Xen versions from that… đŸ™‚

Find it here: Xen Power management – for current Xen.

When I saved it I found, I also have an older one (which i wasn’t aware of anymore) that covers the Xen 3.4 era.

Xen full powersaving mode – for Xen 3.x

 

 

 

Trivia:
Did you know those settings only take a mouse click in VMWare?

Leave a Reply

